UK Cypriots elected as members of Parliament

Two British Cypriots were elected as members of the UK parliament during yesterday’s elections.

Bambos Charalambous who is of Greek Cypriot origin, retained his seat in Southgate and Wood Green with a total of 23,337 votes.

Nesil Caliskan, who is of Turkish Cypriot origin was elected in Barking in east London, with 16,227 votes. Both are members of the Labour Party.


Picture of Michael Yiakoumi

Michael Yiakoumi

Leave a Replay

Sign up for our Newsletter

Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit