Four UK Cypriots to serve a second term in Enfield Council cabinet

Cllr Nesil Caliskan will continue as the Leader of the Council and Cllr Ian Barnes will act as her deputy.

Cllr Caliskan said: “Our  cabinet members will take up important roles to serve the people of Enfield, to deliver decent public services.

“We will continue to focus our efforts of providing more genuinely affordable housing for residents, tackling crime and disorder and raising standards in our schools so that every child in our borough can reach its full potential.”

I congratulate all the cabinet members and I look forward to working with our new, diverse and enthusiastic cabinet colleagues.”

Deputy leader – Cllr Ian Barnes

Children’s services – Cllr Rick Jewell

Community safety and cohesion – Cllr Nneka Keazor

Environment and sustainability – Cllr Guney Dogan

Finance and procurement – Cllr Mary Maguire

Health and social care – Cllr Alev Cazimoglu

Licensing and regulatory services – Cllr George Savva

Social housing – Cllr Gina Needs

Public health – Cllr Mahtab Uddin

Associate cabinet members:

Enfield North – Cllr Ahmet Hasan

Enfield South East – Cllr Mustafa Cetinkaya

Enfield West – Cllr Katherine Chibah

Non-geographical – Cllr Ergin Erbil

We congratulate the four UK Cypriots Nesil Caliskan , Alev Cazimoglu and George Savva who are from Lefkara and Gina Needs whose parents are from Paphos and Limassol.